All members of the Union Local shall be members of the Ontario Public Service Employees Union (OPSEU), Canadian Association of University Teachers (CAUT), Ontario Confederation of University Faculty Associations (OCUFA), the Algoma University Faculty Association (AUFA), and the CAUT Defence Fund. The Union Local shall be affiliated with the Sault Ste Marie and District Labour Council. The Local shall set a budget that facilitates full participation in every organization to which it affiliates as per Article 14.7.