Algoma University President
Algoma University Vice President Academic & Research
Algoma University Deans
Algoma University People and Culture
Algoma University Registrar
Algoma Innovation and Technology Services

Notification: New OPSEU Local 685 Executive

March 27, 2025

Dear President Rogers, VPAR, Deans, People & Culture, Registrar, and Innovation & Technology Services:

We are pleased to announce the AGM election results, as of March 14, 2025, for the new OPSEU Local 685 and Algoma University Faculty Association Executive Committee. The new officers of our Local are as follows.

Tony Fabiano, President
Alice Ridout, Vice President of Full Time Unit
Subhendu Bhadra, Vice President of Part Time Unit
Edna James, Local Secretary
Vinay Yarlagadda, Bargaining Unit Secretary
Sean Meades, Treasurer
Myles McLellan, Former President

As a gentle reminder, we request that you please update your contact lists so that we do not miss any communications impacting FT or PT Faculty. We look forward to collaborating with you in a positive and constructive manner.

Respectfully, OPSEU Local 685 Executive Cc: Tony Fabiano (President, OPSEU Local 685)